Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gouthro, Jennifer 601 Jennifer.Gouthro@hrce.ca
Sweet, Gary 602 GSweet@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Sonya 603 sonya.macdonald@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam 7 & 8 Math; 7 Science casalsman@gnspes.ca
Walsh, Julia 7 English & Healthy Living and 6 Phys Ed Julia.Walsh@hrce.ca
Boyce, Craig 7 Social studies & 7/8 ILT cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hunt, Melissa 7/8 Art & Tech Ed huntm@hrce.ca
McMullen, Hugh 8 English and 701 English HMcMullen@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, James Band & 6 Music James.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Currie , Angela Core French 7-8 Gr. 8 Healthy Living curriea@hrce.ca
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
Jreige, Chadia Gr 7-8 FLA + Gr 7-8 Sci Humaines cjreige@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
Church, Ashleigh Math 8 & Family Studies achurch@hrce.ca
Lutz, Catherine Physical Education Gr.6- 8 clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Martell, Janice Resource jmartell@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Resource 6-8 mmcconnell@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Martin, Marion Administrative Assistant mmartin@hrce.ca
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counselor Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Olsen, Donna Vice Principal olsend@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Williams, Vincent African NS Student Support Vincent.Williams@hrce.ca
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian mike.gillis@hrce.ca
Farmer, Teri Educational Prograam Assistant TFarmer@hrce.ca
Ryan, Kendra Educational Program Assisstant RyanK@hrce.ca
Green, David Educational Program Assistant David.Green@hrce.ca
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website