Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Walsh, Julia 601 Julia.Walsh@hrce.ca
Sweet, Gary 602 GSweet@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer 603 Jennifer.Gouthro@hrce.ca
Noddin, Alison 604 Alison.Noddin@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam 7 & 8 Math; 7 Science casalsman@gnspes.ca
Hunt, Melissa Art & Family Studies huntm@hrce.ca
Murray, Liam Band & gr.6 music liam.murray@hrce.ca
Currie , Angela Core French 7-8 curriea@hrce.ca
Boyce, Craig English 7 & Social studies cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
McMullen, Hugh English 8 & 701 English HMcMullen@hrce.ca
Rykunyk-MacKay, Devin French Immersion Devin.Rykunyk-MacKay@hrce.ca
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
Church, Ashleigh Math 8 & Family Studies achurch@hrce.ca
Lutz, Catherine Physical Education Gr.6- 8 clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Martell, Janice Resource & Learning Center jmartell@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Resource & Learning Center 6-8 mmcconnell@hrce.ca
Wolfe, Jason Resource & Social Studies jwolfe@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Williams, Vincent African NS Student Support Vincent.Williams@hrce.ca
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian mike.gillis@hrce.ca
Forrest, Rebecca Educational Program Assisstant Rebecca.Forrest@hrce.ca
Green, David Educational Program Assistant David.Green@hrce.ca
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counselor Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Martin, Marion Secretary mmartin@hrce.ca
Olsen, Donna Vice Principal olsend@hrce.ca