Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hunt, Melissa Art / Family Studies
Langille, Colin Band langillec@gnspes.ca Website
Currie , Angela Core French/ Healthy Living curriea@hrce.ca
Boyce, Craig English 7/ Social studies 7 cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Thibodeau, Cynthia Family Studies (7&8) thibodeau.cynthia@gmail.com
Martell, Rachel French Immersion rmartell@hrce.ca
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Grade 7 Science & Resource mmcconnell@hrce.ca
Thorne, Christine Grade 8 English & Social Studies CThorne@hrce.ca
MacIssac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam Math 7 & 8 casalsman@gnspes.ca
Lutz, Catherine Physical Eduation clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Martell, Janice Resource jmartell@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
LeBlanc, Tammy Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus Tammy.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus KHicklenton@hrce.ca
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian gillism@hrce.ca
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker Erika.Wilson@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Nugent, Ron Guidance Counsellor rnugent@hrce.ca
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Martin, Marion Secretary mmartin@hrce.ca
Quinn, Jamie Lynn Vice Principal jquinn@hrce.ca