Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Walsh, Julia 601 Julia.Walsh@hrce.ca
Sweet, Gary 602 GSweet@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer 603 Jennifer.Gouthro@hrce.ca
Hunt, Melissa Art & Family Studies huntm@hrce.ca
Langille, Colin Band & gr.6 music langillec@gnspes.ca Website
Currie , Angela Core French 6-8 curriea@hrce.ca
Boyce, Craig English 7 & Social studies cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
McMullen, Hugh English 8 & 701 English HMcMullen@hrce.ca Website
Jreige, Chadia French Immersion cjreige@hrce.ca
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Jenny Healthy Living gr. 7 & 8 Jenny.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacIssac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam Math 7 & 802 casalsman@gnspes.ca
Church, Ashleigh Math 8 & Family Studies achurch@hrce.ca
Lutz, Catherine Physical Education Gr.7 & 8 clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Martell, Janice Resource & grade 6 Phys.Ed jmartell@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Resource grades 6-8 mmcconnell@hrce.ca
Griffin, Linda Science 7 & 8; Social studies 8 LGriffin@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bonds, Barry 80 % EPA
Williams, Vincent African NS Student Support
LeBlanc, Tammy Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-478-5439 Tammy.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian gillism@hrce.ca
Green, David Educational Program Assistant
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker 902-223-9277 Erika.Wilson@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banks, Jennifer Guidance Counselor - Mondays & Wednesdays jbanks@hrce.ca
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Martin, Marion Secretary mmartin@hrce.ca
Quinn, Jamie Lynn Vice Principal jquinn@hrce.ca