Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Walsh, Julia 601 Julia.Walsh@hrce.ca
Sweet, Gary 602 GSweet@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer 603 Jennifer.Gouthro@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Sonya 604
Salsman, Adam 7 & 8 Math; 7 Science casalsman@gnspes.ca
Hunt, Melissa Art & Family Studies huntm@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, James Band & gr.6 music
Currie , Angela Core French 7-8 curriea@hrce.ca
Boyce, Craig English 7 & Social studies cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
McMullen, Hugh English 8 & 701 English HMcMullen@hrce.ca Website
Martell, Rachel French Immersion rmartell@hrce.ca
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
MacIssac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
Church, Ashleigh Math 8 & Family Studies achurch@hrce.ca
Lutz, Catherine Physical Education Gr.6- 8 clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Martell, Janice Resource & Learning Center jmartell@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Resource & Learning Center 6-8 mmcconnell@hrce.ca
Bauchman, Denise Resource & Social Studies
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Williams, Vincent African NS Student Support
LeBlanc, Tammy Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-478-5439 Tammy.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian gillism@hrce.ca
Forrest, Rebecca Educational Program Assisstant
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Green, David Educational Program Assistant
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counselor
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Martin, Marion Secretary mmartin@hrce.ca
Olsen, Donna Vice Principal olsend@hrce.ca