Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hunt, Melissa Art / Family Studies; Gr.8 Science huntm@hrce.ca
Langille, Colin Band langillec@gnspes.ca Website
Currie , Angela Core French/ Healthy Living curriea@hrce.ca
Boyce, Craig English 7/ Social studies 7 cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Thibodeau, Cynthia Family Studies (7&8) thibodeau.cynthia@gmail.com
Jreige, Chadia French Immersion 7 & 8 cjreige@hrce.ca
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
Martell, Rachel French Immersion- on leave
McConnell, Moira Grade 7 Science & Resource mmcconnell@hrce.ca
Gordon, Lauren Grade 8 English & Social Studies LGordon@hrce.ca
MacIssac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam Math 7 & 8 casalsman@gnspes.ca
Lutz, Catherine Physical Eduation clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Martell, Janice Resource jmartell@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
LeBlanc, Tammy Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-478-5439 Tammy.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian gillism@hrce.ca
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker 902-223-9277 Erika.Wilson@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 399-8321 KHicklenton@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Nugent, Ron Guidance Counsellor rnugent@hrce.ca
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Martin, Marion Secretary mmartin@hrce.ca
Quinn, Jamie Lynn Vice Principal jquinn@hrce.ca