Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Quinn, Jamie Lynn Vice Principal jquinn@hrce.ca
Banks, Jennifer Guidance Counselor - Mondays & Wednesdays jbanks@hrce.ca
Martin, Marion Secretary mmartin@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boyce, Craig English 7 & Social studies cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Church, Ashleigh Math 8 & Family Studies achurch@hrce.ca
Currie , Angela Core French 6-8 curriea@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer 603 Jennifer.Gouthro@hrce.ca
Griffin, Linda Science 7 & 8; Social studies 8 LGriffin@hrce.ca
Hunt, Melissa Art & Family Studies huntm@hrce.ca
Jreige, Chadia French Immersion cjreige@hrce.ca
Langille, Colin Band & gr.6 music langillec@gnspes.ca Website
Lutz, Catherine Physical Education Gr.7 & 8 clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacDonald, Jenny Healthy Living gr. 7 & 8 Jenny.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacIssac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca
Martell, Janice Resource & grade 6 Phys.Ed jmartell@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Resource grades 6-8 mmcconnell@hrce.ca
McMullen, Hugh English 8 & 701 English HMcMullen@hrce.ca Website
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam Math 7 & 802 casalsman@gnspes.ca
Sweet, Gary 602 GSweet@hrce.ca
Walsh, Julia 601 Julia.Walsh@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bonds, Barry 80 % EPA
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian gillism@hrce.ca
Green, David Educational Program Assistant
LeBlanc, Tammy Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-478-5439 Tammy.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Williams, Vincent African NS Student Support
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker 902-223-9277 Erika.Wilson@hrce.ca