Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Olsen, Donna Vice Principal olsend@hrce.ca
Martin, Marion Administrative Assistant mmartin@hrce.ca
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counselor Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boyce, Craig 7 Social studies & 7/8 ILT cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Church, Ashleigh Math 8 & Family Studies achurch@hrce.ca
Currie , Angela Core French 7-8 Gr. 8 Healthy Living curriea@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer 601 Jennifer.Gouthro@hrce.ca
Hunt, Melissa 7/8 Art & Tech Ed huntm@hrce.ca
Jreige, Chadia Gr 7-8 FLA + Gr 7-8 Sci Humaines cjreige@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, James Band & 6 Music James.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Lutz, Catherine Physical Education Gr.6- 8 clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacDonald, Sonya 603 sonya.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca
Martell, Janice Resource jmartell@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Resource 6-8 mmcconnell@hrce.ca
McMullen, Hugh 8 English and 701 English HMcMullen@hrce.ca
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam 7 & 8 Math; 7 Science casalsman@gnspes.ca
Sweet, Gary 602 GSweet@hrce.ca
Walsh, Julia 7 English & Healthy Living and 6 Phys Ed Julia.Walsh@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Farmer, Teri Educational Prograam Assistant TFarmer@hrce.ca
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian mike.gillis@hrce.ca
Green, David Educational Program Assistant David.Green@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Ryan, Kendra Educational Program Assisstant RyanK@hrce.ca
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Williams, Vincent African NS Student Support Vincent.Williams@hrce.ca