Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bauchman, Denise Resource & Social Studies
Boyce, Craig English 7 & Social studies cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Church, Ashleigh Math 8 & Family Studies achurch@hrce.ca
Currie , Angela Core French 7-8 curriea@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer 603 Jennifer.Gouthro@hrce.ca
Hunt, Melissa Art & Family Studies huntm@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, James Band & gr.6 music
Lutz, Catherine Physical Education Gr.6- 8 clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacDonald, Sonya 604
MacIssac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca
Martell, Rachel French Immersion rmartell@hrce.ca
Martell, Janice Resource & Learning Center jmartell@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Resource & Learning Center 6-8 mmcconnell@hrce.ca
McMullen, Hugh English 8 & 701 English HMcMullen@hrce.ca Website
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam 7 & 8 Math; 7 Science casalsman@gnspes.ca
Sweet, Gary 602 GSweet@hrce.ca
Walsh, Julia 601 Julia.Walsh@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Forrest, Rebecca Educational Program Assisstant
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian gillism@hrce.ca
Green, David Educational Program Assistant
LeBlanc, Tammy Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-478-5439 Tammy.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Williams, Vincent African NS Student Support

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Martin, Marion Secretary mmartin@hrce.ca
Olsen, Donna Vice Principal olsend@hrce.ca
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counselor