Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Olsen, Donna Vice Principal olsend@hrce.ca
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrce.ca Twitter
Thibodeau, Suzanne Guidance Counselor Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca
Martin, Marion Administrative Assistant mmartin@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrce.ca
McConnell, Moira Resource 6-8 mmcconnell@hrce.ca
Martell, Janice Resource jmartell@hrce.ca
Lutz, Catherine Physical Education Gr.6- 8 clutz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Church, Ashleigh Math 8 & Family Studies achurch@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Leslie Learning Center lmacisaac@hrce.ca
Creelman, Cassidy Gr. 6 Core French & Gr. 7-8 Science CRCreelman@hrce.ca
Jreige, Chadia Gr 7-8 FLA + Gr 7-8 Sci Humaines cjreige@hrce.ca
Purcell, Lori French Immersion- Math & Science LPurcell@hrce.ca
Currie , Angela Core French 7-8 Gr. 8 Healthy Living curriea@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, James Band & 6 Music James.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
McMullen, Hugh 8 English and 701 English HMcMullen@hrce.ca
Hunt, Melissa 7/8 Art & Tech Ed huntm@hrce.ca
Boyce, Craig 7 Social studies & 7/8 ILT cboyce@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Walsh, Julia 7 English & Healthy Living and 6 Phys Ed Julia.Walsh@hrce.ca
Salsman, Adam 7 & 8 Math; 7 Science casalsman@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Sonya 603 sonya.macdonald@hrce.ca
Sweet, Gary 602 GSweet@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer 601 Jennifer.Gouthro@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Parlee, Amy School Librarian AParlee@hrce.ca Website
Green, Wendy HRCE Social Worker wendy.green@hrce.ca
Green, David Educational Program Assistant David.Green@hrce.ca
Voerman , Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrce.ca
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrce.ca
Ryan, Kendra Educational Program Assisstant RyanK@hrce.ca
Farmer, Teri Educational Prograam Assistant TFarmer@hrce.ca
Gillis, Mike Day Custodian mike.gillis@hrce.ca
Williams, Vincent African NS Student Support Vincent.Williams@hrce.ca